Home☺☻☺ Directions☺☻☺Booking


SHFL is located @ 3801 Polk Street
Houston, Texas 77003

Doors open at 8pm for all shows unless otherwise specified

2017 Calendar



SXSW Overflow Fest March 8th-March 24th
Over 72 performances!
$8 a night or $24 festival pass for all 17 days
A festival pass comes with a lanyard, free t-shirt, and VIP access to the vegan chili

SXSW Overflow Fest Day 17
Fri March 24th:
Flower Politics (Houston - Lofi) - 8pm..
https://www.facebook.com/pg/flowerpolitics
C4 (Houston - ALTERNATIVE COUNTRY/BLUES/ROCK INFUSED AMAERICANA/LOVEBALLADS/CHRISTIAN) - 9pm. http://www.TheC4band.com I am Calliope (Texas - alternative/other/pop) - 10pm. http://www.facebook.com/calliopethoughts Arkangela (St. Louis - Melodic Metal) - 11pm. https://www.facebook.com/arkangelamusic Silence The Witness (St Louis - Melodic Death Metal) - 12am. https://www.facebook.com/SilenceTheWitnessSTL


March 25th:
SHFL 14 Year Anniversary Party
Organ Failure
 https://www.facebook.com/organfailure/
Poopy Lungstuffing
 https://poopylungstuffing.bandcamp.com/
Muzak John
Kyle Blue
Kris Smith
The Demonic Hen
Cy-LINT Apparition
 https://www.facebook.com/cyLINTApparition/


March 30th:
Chris Hamlett
www.facebook.com/chrishamlettmusicc
Swellshark https://www.facebook.com/swellsharkband March 31st: Edgar Algarin No Label Tour April 1st: Wrestlefest April 2nd: improve/comedy 7:35 pm – 7:50 pm – Solo Singer – Kelsey Prigmore 8:00 pm – 8:45 pm – Take Over 9:00 - 9:15 pm – Solo Singer from Take Over – Lehlu 9:30 – 9:45 - Comedy – Matt Rogers 10:00 pm – 10:45 pm – Dead Radio 10:50 pm – 11:00 pm – Draw the three Raffles https://www.facebook.com/events/444917242514290 April 10th: 4900zCLUB Presents THE CONNECTION HTX SoundC loud.com/4900zCLUB April 11th The Slants http://www.theslants.com/ April 14th Modern Lover Boiler Room 3 April 15th: B.R.U.C.E. W.A.I.N.E & Pierre D https://www.sonicbids.com/band/b-r-u-c-e-w-a-i-n-e April 19th: Dossey http://dosseymusic.com Plastic Pope
https://plasticpope.bandcamp.com
April 22nd: Rainbow Unicorn Cabaret presents "UnPRESIDENTed" a queer political cabaret http://www.houstonpress.com/arts/lgbt-arts-take-the-stage-with-the-rainbow-unicorn-cabaret-8873639
https://www.facebook.com/events/1878108065807938/
April 28th: 4900zCLUB https://twitter.com/Jordantesean/status/844319632601305088 May 6th: Taiga https://www.facebook.com/officialtaiga Cosmic Bug Loaf https://www.facebook.com/cosmicbugloaf/ May 14th: Matthew Frantz http://matthewfrantz.bandcamp.com Kevin Hirth
https://kevinhirth.bandcamp.com
May 20th:
Chris Nero feat. DaveTheWizard, & Rich Brooke Dudez http://chrisnero.net/ May 22nd:
Lucas Biespiel www.lucasbiespiel.com May 27th:
"Welcome to the Party Scene" local music festival Burn Out Brighter Mom Jeans Soda Lillies
May 29th:
DVG
www.itsdvg.com May 30th:
Pretty Dreadful
https://www.facebook.com/Prettydreadfulband/ May 31st:
The Division Men http://www.divisionmen.com June 15th:
Odd Thursday 4 Year Anniversaryhttps://www.facebook.com/oddthursdayhouston
Monday June 19th: Iron Throne www.facebook.com/ironthronega July 24th: Wonderland Syndrome http://www.reverbnation.com/rpk/wonderlandsyndrome Zzyzzy The Earth As We Know IT

For a list of past performers visit:
http://www.superhappyfunland.com/super_happy_past_performances.htm